CRN传承我们的过去、
我们的知识

以完美的CRN格调,从具有远见卓识的人和游艇主的想法,结合游艇设计大师的创意,再加上CRN专家技艺精湛的双手,诞生了一款新型游艇:F100。

发现更多

60's

1963年,创始人Sanzio Nicolini勇敢地踏上了这趟充满挑战的冒险之旅。“采用钢铝材料为最挑剔的客户建造高端奢华的游艇”,他所提出的这个划时代理念很快便结出了累累硕果。上世纪60年代,CRN公司的游艇尺寸位于15-20米之间,鲜明的设计风格令人张目可辨。第一个23米的项目Super Conero将我们带向更大尺寸、更受瞩目的市场区间,和当时最顶级设计师的合作让CRN品牌誉满全球。

时至今日,CRN游艇在上世纪70年代所创造的签名作依旧是游艇市场的主基调。游艇尺寸不可阻挡地继续成长,这预示着日益复杂的市场需求。从这个时期开始,Sanzio Nicolini和Carlo Riva开始合作,效果显著。从1970年到1978年,CRN为丽娃建造了8艘游艇:其中6艘是灵感源自于Super Conero 的Marco Polo(马可波罗),另外两艘是Vespucci(韦斯普奇,其中一艘成为Carlo Riva的私人游艇)。对于他们各自的公司,甚至整个意大利休闲游艇产业而言,Sanzio Nicolini和Carlo Riva这两大创新工程师之间的合作都是一个关键时刻。1978年,CRN建造了公司历史上第一艘长度超45米的超级游艇:为一位中东埃米尔建造的47.2米长的Fath Al Khair号。这个突破口在下一个十年里得到了进一步拓展。

CRN品牌在80年代的客户绝大多数来自希腊的船主以及中东的皇室家族,他们追求的游艇尺寸日益加大,借此我们的游艇尺寸范围也扩大到了32至61米。1983年是CRN历史中的关键时刻,这一年我们建造并交付了F100,这艘32.8米长的游艇由著名设计师Gerhard Gilgenast为著名的意大利汽车王国灵魂人物Gianni Agnelli而设计。F100也是游艇界内第一艘远洋探险游艇。这个阶段内的另一个里程碑是1988年为一位美国客户建造的47米长Azzurra号,该艇内装来自于美国大名鼎鼎的内装设计师Paola Smith。

在此之前,CRN的客户绝大多数都来自中东,然而从90年代初时便开启的海湾战争让这个地区进入了一段前所未有的动荡。所以CRN决定将自己的经营范围扩大到游艇改装和商船领域。大量巨型游艇在这阶段内完工下水,其中包括65米的Awal II号(1990年)、50米的Maracunda号(1990年)、40米的Lady Anne PB号(1994年)、48米的Pegaso号(1996年)、50米的Sahab IV号(1997年)、50米的Pestifer号(1998年)和61米的Numptia号(2000年)。其中最后一艘游艇的诞生碰巧和改变船厂命运的品牌所有权转移撞在一起。由CRN和Scanu工作室联手设计打造的Numptia号拥有十分鲜明的圆形船艉,这让她从诞生之日起便闻名遐迩。

CRN在2002年达成了一个新里程碑:收购了在造船业充满传奇历史色彩的邻近船厂Mario Morini,这次收购极大丰富了我们的技能,并扩展了产能。Morini船厂在商用与军事船舶建造经验中所累积起来的钢体船建造能力和CRN的产品拓展需求完美匹配。二者的结合诞生了一个面积达8万平方米并拥有私人码头的规模庞大的建造基地,这也是当下全欧洲最大的造船厂之一。迈出这一步之后,CRN进一步拓展并丰富了自己的产品线,传统的钢铝船只与全新的复合材料船只兼而有之。正因如此,CRN成功打造了一系列的128英尺(40米)复合材料超级游艇和天梭43(43米)。现如今,CRN船厂每年可完成下水多达5艘休闲游艇。CRN舰队随着该品牌的声誉一同发展壮大。例如,Kooilust Mare号(2003年)和Saramour号(2005年)这两艘46米长超级游艇,都出自Nuvolari & Lenard工作室之手,设计灵感来自于Magnifica号;与此同时,基于同一造船平台的“全定制巨艇”理念逐渐成型。同样始于此时期,CRN船厂和Zuccon国际项目工作室之间的合作正式开启,所诞生的第一款型号便是下水于2006年、54米长的Ability号。随后数年接连诞生的其他游艇还包括60米的Givi号(2007年)、54米的Maraya号(2007年)、57米的Romance号(2008年)、60米的Tacanuyaso MS号(2008年)、同样60米的Blue Eyes号(2009年)、Mimtee号(2010年)和Darlings Danama号(2011年)。

1983年,CRN交付了F100——一艘由Gerhard Gilgenast 专为意大利著名汽车王国灵魂人物Gianni Agnelli设计的32.8米长的游艇。这段探险之旅定义了CRN的未来,为这家公司带来了巨大的驱动力。F100 是当时世界上已建成游艇中最先进的一艘;该类型前卫游艇在20年后风靡一时。Gilgenast赋予她的特色鲜明的苗条曲线为当今的游艇设计奠定了“极简主义”风格基础。这艘设计极其大胆且舒适的游艇,完美适合任何天气条件下的远航需求,同时她也是第一艘通过浮动橡胶来获取令人愉悦的静音性能的游艇。当然,她还是世界上第一艘远洋探险游艇。总而言之,F100开创性的设计风格振奋人心,为后来大量同类型游艇的诞生铺平了道路。

1964

1963年,创始人Sanzio Nicolini勇敢地踏上了这趟充满挑战的冒险之旅。“采用钢铝材料为最挑剔的客户建造高端奢华的游艇”,他所提出的这个划时代理念很快便结出了累累硕果。上世纪60年代,CRN公司的游艇尺寸位于15-20米之间,鲜明的设计风格令人张目可辨。第一个23米的项目Super Conero将我们带向更大尺寸、更受瞩目的市场区间,和当时最顶级设计师的合作让CRN品牌誉满全球。

Galatea

9,6 m h.001

钢/ 铝

Delfino II

12,5 m h.002

钢/ 铝

1965

M/V Micoperi I

10,4 m h.004

钢/ 铝

M/V Micoperi II

10,4 m h.005

钢/ 铝

White Queen II

14,35 m h.006

钢/ 铝

Mipi Mao

19,43 m h.007

钢/ 铝

Lidymar

19,23 m h.008

钢/ 铝

P.I

14,35 m h.009

钢/ 铝

P.II

14,35 m h.010

钢/ 铝

1966

M/V Micoperi III

13 m h.011

钢/ 铝

M/V Micoperi IV

13 m h.012

钢/ 铝

Papo

21,03 m h.013

钢/ 铝

Desiree

16,8 m h.014

钢/ 铝

Lidymar II

16,8 m h.015

钢/ 铝

1967

M/V Fina IV

18,25 m h.016

钢/ 铝

Lauramar

21,61 m h.018

钢/ 铝

Bali Hai

21,61 m h.019

钢/ 铝

New Caravelle

21,61 m h.020

钢/ 铝

Charleston II

21,61 m h.021

钢/ 铝

1968

M/V Lina

13 m h.022

钢/ 铝

M/V Micoperi 9

13 m h.023

钢/ 铝

Vima II

21,61 m h.024

钢/ 铝

Micoperi II

14,65 m h.025

钢/ 铝

1969

Beluga

21,61 m h.026

钢/ 铝

Lucy Three

21,61 m h.027

钢/ 铝

M/V Vina Del Mar

21,61 m h.030

钢/ 铝

Begheera

38,4 m h.031

钢/ 铝

1970

时至今日,CRN游艇在上世纪70年代所创造的签名作依旧是游艇市场的主基调。游艇尺寸不可阻挡地继续成长,这预示着日益复杂的市场需求。从这个时期开始,Sanzio Nicolini和Carlo Riva开始合作,效果显著。从1970年到1978年,CRN为丽娃建造了8艘游艇:其中6艘是灵感源自于Super Conero 的Marco Polo(马可波罗),另外两艘是Vespucci(韦斯普奇,其中一艘成为Carlo Riva的私人游艇)。对于他们各自的公司,甚至整个意大利休闲游艇产业而言,Sanzio Nicolini和Carlo Riva这两大创新工程师之间的合作都是一个关键时刻。1978年,CRN建造了公司历史上第一艘长度超45米的超级游艇:为一位中东埃米尔建造的47.2米长的Fath Al Khair号。这个突破口在下一个十年里得到了进一步拓展。

CRN M/Y Super Conero

CRN

钢/ 铝

CRN M/Y Conero

CRN

钢/ 铝

Golondrina

21,61 m h.032

钢/ 铝

Santa Cruz

21,61 m h.033

钢/ 铝

Marco Polo

21,61 m h.034

钢/ 铝

Luisito

26,82 m h.040

钢/ 铝

Annolina

26,8 m h.041

钢/ 铝

1971

Detective

23,8 m h.044

钢/ 铝

Nerine

29,5 m h.045

钢/ 铝

1972

Acali II

26,8 m h.047

钢/ 铝

Gazella (Active Gazella)

30,8 m h.048

钢/ 铝

Vespucci

30 m h.049

钢/ 铝

1973

TR Sempione

54 m h.050

钢/ 铝

Santa Cruz II

28 m h.051

钢/ 铝

Moneikos

35 m h.052

钢/ 铝

Withe Lady

28 m h.053

钢/ 铝

Esmeralda II

28 m h.054

钢/ 铝

Aruba

35 m h.055

钢/ 铝

1975

L'Orca Two

28,6 m h.056

钢/ 铝

Santa Cruz III

36 m h.058

钢/ 铝

Caribe

36 m h.059

钢/ 铝

Maria Del Mar (Leocrie II)

39,6 m h.060

钢/ 铝

Argolide

32,5 m h.062

钢/ 铝

1978

Fath Al Khair

47,2 m h.070

钢/ 铝

1979

Santa Maria

48 m h.071

钢/ 铝

1980

CRN品牌在80年代的客户绝大多数来自希腊的船主以及中东的皇室家族,他们追求的游艇尺寸日益加大,借此我们的游艇尺寸范围也扩大到了32至61米。1983年是CRN历史中的关键时刻,这一年我们建造并交付了F100,这艘32.8米长的游艇由著名设计师Gerhard Gilgenast为著名的意大利汽车王国灵魂人物Gianni Agnelli而设计。F100也是游艇界内第一艘远洋探险游艇。这个阶段内的另一个里程碑是1988年为一位美国客户建造的47米长Azzurra号,该艇内装来自于美国大名鼎鼎的内装设计师Paola Smith。

TR Brennero

54 m h.063

钢/ 铝

Awal

47,2 m h.072

钢/ 铝

Meshref

22 m h.075

钢/ 铝

1981

Anipage V

32,5 m h.064

钢/ 铝

Anastasia TH

42,8 m h.074

钢/ 铝

1982

Varmar - (Tyndareo)

42,8 m h.078

钢/ 铝

1983

CRN 80 M/Y Shaf

CRN hull 100/80

钢/ 铝

CRN 83 M/Y F100

CRN hull 100/83

钢/ 铝

1983年,CRN交付了F100——一艘由Gerhard Gilgenast 专为意大利著名汽车王国灵魂人物Gianni Agnelli设计的32.8米长的游艇。这段探险之旅定义了CRN的未来,为这家公司带来了巨大的驱动力。F100 是当时世界上已建成游艇中最先进的一艘;该类型前卫游艇在20年后风靡一时。Gilgenast赋予她的特色鲜明的苗条曲线为当今的游艇设计奠定了“极简主义”风格基础。这艘设计极其大胆且舒适的游艇,完美适合任何天气条件下的远航需求,同时她也是第一艘通过浮动橡胶来获取令人愉悦的静音性能的游艇。当然,她还是世界上第一艘远洋探险游艇。总而言之,F100开创性的设计风格振奋人心,为后来大量同类型游艇的诞生铺平了道路。

发现更多

New Santa Mary

53,3 m h.077

钢/ 铝

Akitou

52,8 m h.080

钢/ 铝

1984

TR Renzo

32 m h.086

钢/ 铝

TR Lucia

32 m h.087

钢/ 铝

1985

CRN 92 M/Y Jameel

CRN hull 100/92

钢/ 铝

TR Tonale

54 m h.082

钢/ 铝

TR S.Marco

32 m h.090

钢/ 铝

TR S. Cristoforo

32 m h.091

钢/ 铝

1986

CRN 95 M/Y Il Vagabundo

CRN hull 100/95

钢/ 铝

TR Lombardia

54 m h.081

钢/ 铝

Vanina (Mister P)

32,5 m h.088

钢/ 铝

TR Mantova

32 m h.093

钢/ 铝

1987

CRN 97 M/Y Nourah of Riyadh

CRN hull 100/97

钢/ 铝

TR Plinio

46,3 m h.084

钢/ 铝

TR Innominato

32 m h.094

钢/ 铝

Abdulaziz

45,25 m h.098

钢/ 铝

1988

CRN 99 M/Y Azzurra

CRN hull 100/99

钢/ 铝

Azzurra

47,5 m h.099

钢/ 铝

1989

TR Dante

46,3 m h.096

钢/ 铝

M/V CP 401 - O Cavallari

28,6 m h.101

钢/ 铝

M/V CP 402 - R.Pennetti

28,6 m h.102

钢/ 铝

1990

在此之前,CRN的客户绝大多数都来自中东,然而从90年代初时便开启的海湾战争让这个地区进入了一段前所未有的动荡。所以CRN决定将自己的经营范围扩大到游艇改装和商船领域。大量巨型游艇在这阶段内完工下水,其中包括65米的Awal II号(1990年)、50米的Maracunda号(1990年)、40米的Lady Anne PB号(1994年)、48米的Pegaso号(1996年)、50米的Sahab IV号(1997年)、50米的Pestifer号(1998年)和61米的Numptia号(2000年)。其中最后一艘游艇的诞生碰巧和改变船厂命运的品牌所有权转移撞在一起。由CRN和Scanu工作室联手设计打造的Numptia号拥有十分鲜明的圆形船艉,这让她从诞生之日起便闻名遐迩。

CRN 108 M/Y Maracunda

CRN hull 108

钢/ 铝

M/V CP 404 - W.Facchin

28,6 m h.103

钢/ 铝

M/V CP 403 - G. Magliano

28,6 m h.104

钢/ 铝

Maracunda

49,95 m h.105

钢/ 铝

1991

CRN 100 M/Y Awal II

CRN hull 100/100

钢/ 铝

1992

M/V CP 409- G.Ingianni

34,63 m h.110

钢/ 铝

1993

Azzurra II

54,65 m h.107

钢/ 铝

1994

CRN 111 M/Y Lady Anne

CRN hull 111

钢/ 铝

1996

CRN 108 M/Y Pegaso

CRN hull 108

钢/ 铝

1997

CRN 112 M/Y Sahab IV

CRN hull 112

钢/ 铝

1998

CRN 114 M/Y Pestifer

CRN hull 114

钢/ 铝

2000

CRN在2002年达成了一个新里程碑:收购了在造船业充满传奇历史色彩的邻近船厂Mario Morini,这次收购极大丰富了我们的技能,并扩展了产能。Morini船厂在商用与军事船舶建造经验中所累积起来的钢体船建造能力和CRN的产品拓展需求完美匹配。二者的结合诞生了一个面积达8万平方米并拥有私人码头的规模庞大的建造基地,这也是当下全欧洲最大的造船厂之一。迈出这一步之后,CRN进一步拓展并丰富了自己的产品线,传统的钢铝船只与全新的复合材料船只兼而有之。正因如此,CRN成功打造了一系列的128英尺(40米)复合材料超级游艇和天梭43(43米)。现如今,CRN船厂每年可完成下水多达5艘休闲游艇。CRN舰队随着该品牌的声誉一同发展壮大。例如,Kooilust Mare号(2003年)和Saramour号(2005年)这两艘46米长超级游艇,都出自Nuvolari & Lenard工作室之手,设计灵感来自于Magnifica号;与此同时,基于同一造船平台的“全定制巨艇”理念逐渐成型。同样始于此时期,CRN船厂和Zuccon国际项目工作室之间的合作正式开启,所诞生的第一款型号便是下水于2006年、54米长的Ability号。随后数年接连诞生的其他游艇还包括60米的Givi号(2007年)、54米的Maraya号(2007年)、57米的Romance号(2008年)、60米的Tacanuyaso MS号(2008年)、同样60米的Blue Eyes号(2009年)、Mimtee号(2010年)和Darlings Danama号(2011年)。

Nvmptia

61m

钢/ 铝

2001

Magnifica

43m

钢/ 铝

2003

Clarena

46m

钢/ 铝

2004

Ariela

39,6 m 128#01

复合材料

XS of London

39,6 m 128#02

复合材料

2005

Saramour

46m

钢/ 铝

2006

GiVi

60m

钢/ 铝

Ability

54m

钢/ 铝

Anne Marie

39,6 m 128#03

复合材料

2007

Emerald Star

43m

复合材料

Sima

39,6 m 128#04

复合材料

2008

128'

40m

复合材料

Hana

43m

复合材料

Tacanuyaso

60m

钢/ 铝

Romance

57m

钢/ 铝

Maraya

54m

钢/ 铝

Lady Belmor

39,6 m 128#05

复合材料

2009

Blue Eyes

60m

钢/ 铝

Sofico

43m

复合材料

Rubeccan

43m

复合材料

CRN HERITAGE
OUR PAST, OUR KNOWLEDGE

60's

In 1963, founder Sanzio Nicolini boldly embarked on a challenging journey of adventure. His cutting-edge approach – building high-end luxury yachts in steel and aluminium for a demanding, select clientele – has borne considerable fruit. In the ’60s, CRN yachts ranged from 15 to 20 metres in length, sporting an instantly recognisable design. The first 23-metre project, Super Conero, led to ever larger, more prestigious vessels built in partnership with major designers who helped to forge CRN’s international reputation.

In the ’70s, CRN yachts’ signature lines became a leitmotif that has endured to the present day. The boats continued inexorably to grow, often anticipating the needs of an increasingly complex market. Sanzio Nicolini and Carlo Riva began to collaborate to great effect. Between 1970 and 1978, CRN also built eight vessels for Riva: six Marco Polos, inspired by the Super Conero, and two Vespuccis, one of which became Carlo Riva’s personal yacht. This partnership between the two great innovators, Nicolini and Riva, was a key moment for their companies and for the Italian pleasure-yacht industry in general. In 1978, CRN built its first yacht of over 45 metres: the 47.2-m Fath Al Khair, for an emir in the Middle East. This was an outlet that continued to develop in the following decade.

CRN’s clients in the '80s were mostly Greek owners and Middle Eastern royalty, who sought increasingly large yachts, now ranging from 32 to 61 metres in length. 1983 was a pivotal time in CRN’s history. This was the year when CRN delivered the F100, a 32.8-metre yacht designed by Gerhard Gilgenast for Gianni Agnelli, head of the famous Italian car-making dynasty. The F100 was the most advanced vessel that the yard had yet built, foreshadowing a type of yacht that would be all the rage two decades later. Her unmistakable svelte lines by Gilgenast helped to launch the “minimalist” movement in contemporary yacht design. She was an extremely robust, comfortable craft well-suited to long cruises in all weathers, the first yacht with floating rubber supports, making for a delightfully quiet ride. This was also the first recreational explorer yacht. Another milestone during these years was the 47-metre Azzurra, constructed for an American client in 1988 with interiors by Paola Smith, a major name in interior design stateside.

CRN’s clients were mostly from the Middle East, a region that had entered a period of unprecedented turmoil, starting with the Gulf War as the decade dawned. CRN elected to diversify its operations to include refitting and the purely commercial side. Vessels of considerable size were launched, including Awal II (65 metres, 1990), Maracunda (50 metres, 1990), Lady Anne PB (40 metres, 1994), Pegaso (48 metres, 1996), Sahab IV (50 metres, 1997), Pestifer (50 metres, 1998) and Numptia (61 metres, 2000), the last craft to be made by CRN during this decade, coinciding with the change in ownership that was bound to alter the Shipyard’s destiny. Numptia featured a decidedly ‘rounded stern, designed by CRN in cooperation with Studio Scanu, which made it immediately famous throughout the world.

In 2002 CRN reached a new milestone which would further enhance its know-how and production capacity: the acquisition of the adjacent shipyard Mario Morini, a historical name in shipbuilding. Morini’s experience in steel construction, gained through its production of commercial, merchant and military vessels, perfectly matched CRN’s needs and the union between the two shipyards led to the creation of an impressive operation with an 80-thousand-square-metre site with a large private marine andbecoming one of the largest shipyard in Europe. In this step CRN has further expanded its portfolio and diversified its production, to combine its traditional steel and aluminium vessels with new composite ones. And it was so that CRN’s successful composite megayacht lines 128’ (40 metres) and Navetta 43 (43 metres) were born. Up to five pleasure vessels were now being launched every year and CRN’s fleet was growing fast, together with its fame. Kooilust Mare (2003) and Saramour (2005) were two 46-metre yachts inspired by Magnifica, once again designed by Nuvolari & Lenard, and the idea of ‘fully-custom’ megayachts, built on the same naval platform, was now beginning to take on. It was then that the cooperation with architectural firm Zuccon International Project began, the first result of which was 54m Ability in 2006. Other yachts built in the following years included Givi (60 metres – in 2007), Maraya (54 metres – in 2007), Romance (57 metres - in 2008), Tacanuyaso MS (60 metres – in 2008), Blue Eyes (60 metres – in 2009), Mimtee (60 metres – in 2010) and Darlings Danama (60 metres – in 2011).

In 1983, CRN delivered the F100, a 32.8-metre yacht designed by Gerhard Gilgenast for Gianni Agnelli, head of the famous Italian car-making dynasty. It was an adventure that defined CRN’s future and gave the company huge impetus. The F100 was the most advanced vessel that the yard had yet built; she foreshadowed a type of yacht that would be all the rage twenty years later. Her unmistakable svelte lines by Gilgenast helped to launch the “minimalist” movement in contemporary yacht design. She was an extremely robust, comfortable craft well-suited to long cruises in all weathers, the first yacht with floating rubber supports for a delightfully quiet ride. This was also the first recreational explorer yacht. The F100’s groundbreaking design would prove inspirational, paving the way for many others to follow.

1964

In 1963, founder Sanzio Nicolini boldly embarked on a challenging journey of adventure. His cutting-edge approach – building high-end luxury yachts in steel and aluminium for a demanding, select clientele – has borne considerable fruit. In the ’60s, CRN yachts ranged from 15 to 20 metres in length, sporting an instantly recognisable design. The first 23-metre project, Super Conero, led to ever larger, more prestigious vessels built in partnership with major designers who helped to forge CRN’s international reputation.

Galatea

9,6 m h.001

Steel/Aluminum

Delfino II

12,5 m h.002

Steel/Aluminum

1965

M/V Micoperi I

10,4 m h.004

Steel/Aluminum

M/V Micoperi II

10,4 m h.005

Steel/Aluminum

White Queen II

14,35 m h.006

Steel/Aluminum

Mipi Mao

19,43 m h.007

Steel/Aluminum

Lidymar

19,23 m h.008

Steel/Aluminum

P.I

14,35 m h.009

Steel/Aluminum

P.II

14,35 m h.010

Steel/Aluminum

1966

M/V Micoperi III

13 m h.011

Steel/Aluminum

M/V Micoperi IV

13 m h.012

Steel/Aluminum

Papo

21,03 m h.013

Steel/Aluminum

Desiree

16,8 m h.014

Steel/Aluminum

Lidymar II

16,8 m h.015

Steel/Aluminum

1967

M/V Fina IV

18,25 m h.016

Steel/Aluminum

Lauramar

21,61 m h.018

Steel/Aluminum

Bali Hai

21,61 m h.019

Steel/Aluminum

New Caravelle

21,61 m h.020

Steel/Aluminum

Charleston II

21,61 m h.021

Steel/Aluminum

1968

M/V Lina

13 m h.022

Steel/Aluminum

M/V Micoperi 9

13 m h.023

Steel/Aluminum

Vima II

21,61 m h.024

Steel/Aluminum

Micoperi II

14,65 m h.025

Steel/Aluminum

1969

Beluga

21,61 m h.026

Steel/Aluminum

Lucy Three

21,61 m h.027

Steel/Aluminum

M/V Vina Del Mar

21,61 m h.030

Steel/Aluminum

Begheera

38,4 m h.031

Steel/Aluminum

1970

In the ’70s, CRN yachts’ signature lines became a leitmotif that has endured to the present day. The boats continued inexorably to grow, often anticipating the needs of an increasingly complex market. Sanzio Nicolini and Carlo Riva began to collaborate to great effect. Between 1970 and 1978, CRN also built eight vessels for Riva: six Marco Polos, inspired by the Super Conero, and two Vespuccis, one of which became Carlo Riva’s personal yacht. This partnership between the two great innovators, Nicolini and Riva, was a key moment for their companies and for the Italian pleasure-yacht industry in general. In 1978, CRN built its first yacht of over 45 metres: the 47.2-m Fath Al Khair, for an emir in the Middle East. This was an outlet that continued to develop in the following decade.

CRN M/Y Super Conero

CRN

Steel/Aluminum

CRN M/Y Conero

CRN

Steel/Aluminum

Golondrina

21,61 m h.032

Steel/Aluminum

Santa Cruz

21,61 m h.033

Steel/Aluminum

Marco Polo

21,61 m h.034

Steel/Aluminum

Luisito

26,82 m h.040

Steel/Aluminum

Annolina

26,8 m h.041

Steel/Aluminum

1971

Detective

23,8 m h.044

Steel/Aluminum

Nerine

29,5 m h.045

Steel/Aluminum

1972

Acali II

26,8 m h.047

Steel/Aluminum

Gazella (Active Gazella)

30,8 m h.048

Steel/Aluminum

Vespucci

30 m h.049

Steel/Aluminum

1973

TR Sempione

54 m h.050

Steel/Aluminum

Santa Cruz II

28 m h.051

Steel/Aluminum

Moneikos

35 m h.052

Steel/Aluminum

Withe Lady

28 m h.053

Steel/Aluminum

Esmeralda II

28 m h.054

Steel/Aluminum

Aruba

35 m h.055

Steel/Aluminum

1975

L'Orca Two

28,6 m h.056

Steel/Aluminum

Santa Cruz III

36 m h.058

Steel/Aluminum

Caribe

36 m h.059

Steel/Aluminum

Maria Del Mar (Leocrie II)

39,6 m h.060

Steel/Aluminum

Argolide

32,5 m h.062

Steel/Aluminum

1978

Fath Al Khair

47,2 m h.070

Steel/Aluminum

1979

Santa Maria

48 m h.071

Steel/Aluminum

1980

CRN’s clients in the '80s were mostly Greek owners and Middle Eastern royalty, who sought increasingly large yachts, now ranging from 32 to 61 metres in length. 1983 was a pivotal time in CRN’s history. This was the year when CRN delivered the F100, a 32.8-metre yacht designed by Gerhard Gilgenast for Gianni Agnelli, head of the famous Italian car-making dynasty. The F100 was the most advanced vessel that the yard had yet built, foreshadowing a type of yacht that would be all the rage two decades later. Her unmistakable svelte lines by Gilgenast helped to launch the “minimalist” movement in contemporary yacht design. She was an extremely robust, comfortable craft well-suited to long cruises in all weathers, the first yacht with floating rubber supports, making for a delightfully quiet ride. This was also the first recreational explorer yacht. Another milestone during these years was the 47-metre Azzurra, constructed for an American client in 1988 with interiors by Paola Smith, a major name in interior design stateside.

TR Brennero

54 m h.063

Steel/Aluminum

Awal

47,2 m h.072

Steel/Aluminum

Meshref

22 m h.075

Steel/Aluminum

1981

Anipage V

32,5 m h.064

Steel/Aluminum

Anastasia TH

42,8 m h.074

Steel/Aluminum

1982

Varmar - (Tyndareo)

42,8 m h.078

Steel/Aluminum

1983

CRN 80 M/Y Shaf

CRN hull 100/80

Steel/Aluminum

CRN 83 M/Y F100

CRN hull 100/83

Steel/Aluminum

f100In 1983, CRN delivered the F100, a 32.8-metre yacht designed by Gerhard Gilgenast for Gianni Agnelli, head of the famous Italian car-making dynasty. It was an adventure that defined CRN’s future and gave the company huge impetus. The F100 was the most advanced vessel that the yard had yet built; she foreshadowed a type of yacht that would be all the rage twenty years later. Her unmistakable svelte lines by Gilgenast helped to launch the “minimalist” movement in contemporary yacht design. She was an extremely robust, comfortable craft well-suited to long cruises in all weathers, the first yacht with floating rubber supports for a delightfully quiet ride. This was also the first recreational explorer yacht. The F100’s groundbreaking design would prove inspirational, paving the way for many others to follow.

New Santa Mary

53,3 m h.077

Steel/Aluminum

Akitou

52,8 m h.080

Steel/Aluminum

1984

TR Renzo

32 m h.086

Steel/Aluminum

TR Lucia

32 m h.087

Steel/Aluminum

1985

CRN 92 M/Y Jameel

CRN hull 100/92

Steel/Aluminum

TR Tonale

54 m h.082

Steel/Aluminum

TR S.Marco

32 m h.090

Steel/Aluminum

TR S. Cristoforo

32 m h.091

Steel/Aluminum

1986

CRN 95 M/Y Il Vagabundo

CRN hull 100/95

Steel/Aluminum

TR Lombardia

54 m h.081

Steel/Aluminum

Vanina (Mister P)

32,5 m h.088

Steel/Aluminum

TR Mantova

32 m h.093

Steel/Aluminum

1987

CRN 97 M/Y Nourah of Riyadh

CRN hull 100/97

Steel/Aluminum

TR Plinio

46,3 m h.084

Steel/Aluminum

TR Innominato

32 m h.094

Steel/Aluminum

Abdulaziz

45,25 m h.098

Steel/Aluminum

1988

CRN 99 M/Y Azzurra

CRN hull 100/99

Steel/Aluminum

Azzurra

47,5 m h.099

Steel/Aluminum

1989

TR Dante

46,3 m h.096

Steel/Aluminum

M/V CP 401 - O Cavallari

28,6 m h.101

Steel/Aluminum

M/V CP 402 - R.Pennetti

28,6 m h.102

Steel/Aluminum

1990

CRN’s clients were mostly from the Middle East, a region that had entered a period of unprecedented turmoil, starting with the Gulf War as the decade dawned. CRN elected to diversify its operations to include refitting and the purely commercial side. Vessels of considerable size were launched, including Awal II (65 metres, 1990), Maracunda (50 metres, 1990), Lady Anne PB (40 metres, 1994), Pegaso (48 metres, 1996), Sahab IV (50 metres, 1997), Pestifer (50 metres, 1998) and Numptia (61 metres, 2000), the last craft to be made by CRN during this decade, coinciding with the change in ownership that was bound to alter the Shipyard’s destiny. Numptia featured a decidedly ‘rounded stern, designed by CRN in cooperation with Studio Scanu, which made it immediately famous throughout the world.

CRN 108 M/Y Maracunda

CRN hull 108

Steel/Aluminum

M/V CP 404 - W.Facchin

28,6 m h.103

Steel/Aluminum

M/V CP 403 - G. Magliano

28,6 m h.104

Steel/Aluminum

Maracunda

49,95 m h.105

Steel/Aluminum

1991

CRN 100 M/Y Awal II

CRN hull 100/100

Steel/Aluminum

1992

M/V CP 409- G.Ingianni

34,63 m h.110

Steel/Aluminum

1993

Azzurra II

54,65 m h.107

Steel/Aluminum

1994

CRN 111 M/Y Lady Anne

CRN hull 111

Steel/Aluminum

1996

CRN 108 M/Y Pegaso

CRN hull 108

Steel/Aluminum

1997

CRN 112 M/Y Sahab IV

CRN hull 112

Steel/Aluminum

1998

CRN 114 M/Y Pestifer

CRN hull 114

Steel/Aluminum

2000

In 2002 CRN reached a new milestone which would further enhance its know-how and production capacity: the acquisition of the adjacent shipyard Mario Morini, a historical name in shipbuilding. Morini’s experience in steel construction, gained through its production of commercial, merchant and military vessels, perfectly matched CRN’s needs and the union between the two shipyards led to the creation of an impressive operation with an 80-thousand-square-metre site with a large private marine andbecoming one of the largest shipyard in Europe. In this step CRN has further expanded its portfolio and diversified its production, to combine its traditional steel and aluminium vessels with new composite ones. And it was so that CRN’s successful composite megayacht lines 128’ (40 metres) and Navetta 43 (43 metres) were born. Up to five pleasure vessels were now being launched every year and CRN’s fleet was growing fast, together with its fame. Kooilust Mare (2003) and Saramour (2005) were two 46-metre yachts inspired by Magnifica, once again designed by Nuvolari & Lenard, and the idea of ‘fully-custom’ megayachts, built on the same naval platform, was now beginning to take on. It was then that the cooperation with architectural firm Zuccon International Project began, the first result of which was 54m Ability in 2006. Other yachts built in the following years included Givi (60 metres – in 2007), Maraya (54 metres – in 2007), Romance (57 metres - in 2008), Tacanuyaso MS (60 metres – in 2008), Blue Eyes (60 metres – in 2009), Mimtee (60 metres – in 2010) and Darlings Danama (60 metres – in 2011).

Nvmptia

61m

Steel/Aluminum

2001

Magnifica

43m

Steel/Aluminum

2003

Clarena

46m

Steel/Aluminum

2004

Ariela

39,6 m 128#01

Composite

XS of London

39,6 m 128#02

Composite

2005

Saramour

46m

Steel/Aluminum

2006

GiVi

60m

Steel/Aluminum

Ability

54m

Steel/Aluminum

Anne Marie

39,6 m 128#03

Composite

2007

Emerald Star

43m

Composite

Sima

39,6 m 128#04

Composite

2008

128'

40m

Composite

Hana

43m

Composite

Tacanuyaso

60m

Steel/Aluminum

Romance

57m

Steel/Aluminum

Maraya

54m

Steel/Aluminum

Lady Belmor

39,6 m 128#05

Composite

2009

Blue Eyes

60m

Steel/Aluminum

Sofico

43m

Composite

Rubeccan

43m

Composite